Edit a cost profile

How to edit an existing cost profile:

  • Open the “Cost” module to display all existing profiles

  • Click on the desired profile to open the profile form.

  • Adjust the settings as when creating a new profile (see “Create a cost profile").

  • Click <Save and back to the list> to take over the changes.

Warning: Conflicting changes to Cost profiles

With public profiles, two users can edit the same profile at the same time. PTV Map&Guide prevents the changes made by the first editor from being accidentally overwritten by the changes made by the second editor. If you want to save changes to a cost profile, and another user has already made and saved changes while you had the profile open, a corresponding message will appear. You can now decide:

  • Save as copy - The other user's changes are preserved, and the profile you have modified is saved as a copy.

  • Overwrite - Your changes to the profile are saved, and the other user's changes are permanently lost.

  • Cancel - You return to the editing window. Your changes have not been saved.